Last copies

Andy Warhol
1:4 DPM, 2007

Art Edition

Availability In stock
Price CHF 675.00
Item # 22095
Add to cart

Description

Camouflage Skateboard

In the 1980s, Andy Warhol created a series of prints on the theme of camouflage. Originally created by artists for the military, camouflage is designed to blend into its environment, and now the pattern has strong associations with the armed forces. The idea of a disguise which is also a recognisable emblem may have appealed to Warhol’s concern with brands and logos, and reproducing the non-representational pattern connected with his long-held interest in Abstract Expressionist painting. Warhol took the pattern and applied dazzling colours, unlikely to blend in with any natural environment.

Signed with stamped manufacturer's mark to reverse: [JF#63782/07 Made In EU]. Signed with printed manufacturer's mark to reverse: [Andy Warhol DPMidentifier Skateboard:Series 2 Warhol 1:4 DPM Copyright/TM The Andy Warhol Foundation for The Visual Arts Inc Copyright Hardy Blechman Ltd].

-

The Mission of The Skateroom is devoting great attention to the sourcing of their boards and aim to work exclusively with Grade A Maple from certified sustainable forests in Canada. In addition, the packaging is made from recycled materials, and supporting products chosen to limit the impact on the environment. The Skateroom also offsets its carbon emissions and proudly wears the CO2-neutral label.

Finally, through their collaborations with engaged artists, they dedicate up to 25% of every sale to support social skating projects around the world. Since 2014, The Skateroom’s business model – Art for Social Impact – has raised over $800,000 in funding to empower at-risk youth in disadvantaged situations.

Product info

Edition 100
Size 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Material maple wood, 7 ply
Print Digital print / screenprint
Date 2007
Signature signed in the print

If you have any questions about our editions, please contact:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mon–Fri, 9–12h and 14–17h)

ORDER FOR FREE OUR EDITIONS BOOKLET.

PERSONAL VISUALIZATION OF ART EDITIONS

Letzte Exemplare

Andy Warhol
1:4 DPM, 2007

Art Edition

Verfügbarkeit An Lager
Preis CHF 675.00
Artikel-Nummer 22095
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Camouflage Skateboard

In den 1980er Jahren schuf Andy Warhol eine Serie von Drucken zum Thema Camouflage. Ursprünglich von Künstlern für das Militär geschaffen, ist Camouflage darauf ausgelegt, mit seiner Umgebung zu verschmelzen, und heute hat das Muster starke Assoziationen mit den Streitkräften. Die Idee einer Tarnung, die gleichzeitig ein erkennbares Emblem ist, mag Warhols Beschäftigung mit Marken und Logos angesprochen haben, und die Reproduktion des ungegenständlichen Musters hing mit seinem lang gehegten Interesse an der Malerei des Abstrakten Expressionismus zusammen. Warhol nahm das Muster und trug schillernde Farben auf, die sich wohl kaum in eine natürliche Umgebung einfügen würden.

Signiert mit gestempelter Herstellermarke auf der Rückseite: [JF#63782/07 Made in EU]. Signiert mit gedruckter Herstellermarke auf der Rückseite: [Andy Warhol DPMidentifier Skateboard:Series 2 Warhol 1:4 DPM Copyright/TM The Andy Warhol Foundation for The Visual Arts Inc Copyright Hardy Blechman Ltd].

-

Die Mission von The Skateroom ist es, der Beschaffung ihrer Boards grosse Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen und ausschliesslich mit Grade A Maple aus zertifiziert nachhaltigen Wäldern in Kanada zu arbeiten. Darüber hinaus werden die Verpackungen aus recycelten Materialien hergestellt und unterstützende Produkte ausgewählt, um die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu begrenzen. The Skateroom kompensiert auch seine Kohlenstoff-Emissionen und trägt mit Stolz das CO2-neutral-Label.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit engagierten Künstlern werden bis zu 25 % jedes Verkaufsumsatzes zur Unterstützung sozialer Skaterprojekte auf der ganzen Welt verwendet. Seit 2014 hat das Geschäftsmodell von The Skateroom - Art for Social Impact - über 800.000 Dollar an Spendengeldern gesammelt, um gefährdete Jugendliche in benachteiligten Situationen zu unterstützen.

Produktinfos

Auflage 100
Grösse 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Material Ahornholz, 7 Schichten
Technik Digitaldruck kombiniert mit Siebdruck
Datum 2007
Signiert signiert im Druck

Kontakt für Fragen zu Editionen:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mo–Fr, 9–12h und 14–17h)

BESTELLEN SIE KOSTENLOS UNSER EDITIONEN-BOOKLET.

PERSÖNLICHE VISUALISIERUNG VON ART EDITIONEN