Exclusive

Olafur Eliasson
Life, 2021

LIFE - Space of Coexistence

Availability In stock
Price CHF 980.00
Item # 32308
Add to cart

Description

LIFE - Space of Coexistence

Olafur Eliasson’s art invites viewers to explore future forms of coexistence by welcoming multiple perspectives – human and non-human alike. For his solo show at Fondation Beyeler, the artist immerses the institution in a border-crossing investigation of our preconceptions of nature and culture.

This exclusive edition "Life" 2021, which includes exlusively selected day- and fluorescent colour has been released on the occasion of the exhibition “LIFE” and developed in close collaboration with the artist.

Each edition symbolizes a day of the year. 365 days, 365 copies - starting with January 1, ending with December 31. 365 days is the time in which the earth orbits the sun once. Our life needs the sunlight to stay alive. And when Life encounters with the light, it comes alive and unfolds its beauty not only by day, but also by night.

“Life, my artwork (April – July 2021), and the Fondation Beyeler are entangled with the surrounding park, the urban landscape, and the planet, and they come to life through everything and everyone that meet up in it. Ever since I began practising as an artist in the early 1990s, I have been interested in perception and in the cognitive and cultural conditions that shape it. Life comes to life through your active encounter with it, through your perception.”

Additional links

Technique: Screen Print

More products on the topic

Screen Print Olafur Eliasson

Product info

Edition 365 copies (01.01.2021 - 31.12.2021)
Medium Screenprint with luminous paint on Daunendruck paper, 300 gm
Sheet Size 61,4 x 86,3 cm
Frame Size 64 x 89 cm
Frame Walnut wood glazed (FSC-Label)
Manufacturer Arni Siebdruck, Basel
Certificate dated and signed by the artist
Delivery times approx. 2-3 weeks

If you have any questions about our editions, please contact:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mon–Fri, 9–12h and 14–17h)

ORDER FOR FREE OUR EDITIONS BOOKLET.

PERSONAL VISUALIZATION OF ART EDITIONS

Exklusiv

Olafur Eliasson
Life, 2021

LIFE - Raum der Koexistenz

Verfügbarkeit An Lager
Preis CHF 980.00
Artikel-Nummer 32308
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

LIFE - Raum der Koexistenz

Olafur Eliassons Kunst lädt den Betrachter dazu ein, zukünftige Formen des Zusammenlebens zu erforschen, indem sie vielfältige Perspektiven zulässt - menschliche und nicht-menschliche gleichermassen. Für seine Einzelausstellung in der Fondation Beyeler taucht der Künstler die Institution in eine grenzüberschreitende Untersuchung unserer Vorurteile über Natur und Kultur ein.

Diese exklusive Edition "Life" 2021, die speziell ausgewählte Tag- und Nachleuchtfarben enthält, ist anlässlich der Ausstellung "LIFE" erschienen und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Künstler entstanden.

Jede Edition symbolisiert einen Tag des Jahres. 365 Tage, 365 Exemplare - beginnend mit dem 1. Januar, endend mit dem 31. Dezember. 365 Tage ist die Zeit, in der die Erde einmal die Sonne umkreist. Unser Leben braucht das Sonnenlicht, um am Leben zu bleiben. Und wenn das Leben mit dem Licht in Berührung kommt, wird es lebendig und entfaltet seine Schönheit nicht nur bei Tag, sondern auch bei Nacht.

"Das Leben, mein Kunstwerk (April - Juli 2021) und die Fondation Beyeler sind mit dem sie umgebenden Park, der Stadtlandschaft und dem Planeten verwoben und werden durch alles und jeden, der ihnen begegnet, zum Leben erweckt. Seit ich in den frühen 1990er Jahren begonnen habe, als Künstler zu arbeiten, interessiere ich mich für die Wahrnehmung und die kognitiven und kulturellen Bedingungen, die sie prägen. Das Leben wird durch die aktive Begegnung mit ihm, durch die Wahrnehmung, zum Leben erweckt."

Weiterführende Links

Technik: Siebdruck

Mehr Produkte zum Thema

Siebdruck Olafur Eliasson

Produktinfos

Edition 365 Exemplaren (01.01.2021 - 31.12.2021)
Medium Siebdruck mit Nachleuchtfarbe auf Daunendruckpapier, 300gm
Blattgrösse 61,4 x 86,3 cm
Rahmengrösse 64 x 89 cm
Rahmen Nussbaumholz lasiert (FSC-Label)
Hersteller Arni Siebdruck, Basel
Zertifikat Vom Künstler signiertes und nummeriertes Zertifikat
Lieferfristen ca. 4-6 Wochen

Kontakt für Fragen zu Editionen:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mo–Fr, 9–12h und 14–17h)

BESTELLEN SIE KOSTENLOS UNSER EDITIONEN-BOOKLET.

PERSÖNLICHE VISUALISIERUNG VON ART EDITIONEN