WED, 28.07.
18h – 20h

Event

Sound Garden - Matthias Gusset

The Basel musician Matthias Gusset writes post-classical piano music that sounds melancholy and light-footed at the same time.
He discovered his love of music in his childhood and began piano lessons at the age of six. In 2009 and 2014 he released his first solo albums, whose waves of changing harmonies and melodies become a rushing river that carry you away from everyday life.
With the solo album "3", he released his first official album in 2019. In May 2021, his second album "Inbetween Birdsongs" was released, whose advance singles are played on Spotify playlists such as Peaceful Piano or Calm Vibes.

The probability of coming across a band in Basel in which Matthias Gusset plays either drums, guitar or a keyboard instrument is relatively high. For in addition to classical piano lessons, which he received at the age of six, the musician has been active for many years in bands such as Kappa Mountain, Sheila She Loves You, Don't Kill The Beast, Moonpools and Slow Soak, and has thus played a significant role in shaping the music scene on the Rhine bend.

 Admission to the concert is free of charge.

Meeting point is at the pavilion in the park.


Realised in cooperation with the Kulturbüro Riehen.

Upcoming Sound Garden dates:

4. August - Morphing Territories

11. August - Arbajo Jairus

18. August - Tatiana Nova Quartett

25. August - Baby Val

1. September - pourChoeur

8. September - Surprise Act

15. September - Black Tiger

Location

FONDATION BEYELER
Baselstrasse 101
CH-4125 Riehen/Basel

MI, 28.07.
18h – 20h

Event

Sound Garden - Matthias Gusset

Der Basler Musiker Matthias Gusset schreibt post-klassische Klaviermusik, die schwermütig und leichtfüssig zugleich klingt.
Schon in seiner Kindheit entdeckte er seine Liebe zur Musik und begann mit sechs Jahren mit dem Klavierunterricht. 2009 und 2014 veröffentlichte er seine ersten Soloalben, deren Wellen aus wechselnden Harmonien und Melodien zu einem reissenden Fluss werden, welche einen aus dem Alltag tragen.
Mit dem Solo-Album «3» veröffentlichte er sein erstes offizielles Album 2019. Im Mai 2021 erschien sein zweites Album «Inbetween Birdsongs», dessen Vorab-Singles auf Spotify-Playlisten wie Peaceful Piano oder Calm Vibes gespielt werden.

Die Wahrscheinlichkeit in Basel auf eine Band zu stossen, in der Matthias Gusset entweder Schlagzeug, Gitarre oder ein Tasteninstrument bedient, ist relativ hoch. Denn neben klassischem Klavierunterricht, den er bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren erhält, ist der Musiker seit vielen Jahren in Bands wie Kappa Mountain, Sheila She Loves You, Don’t Kill The Beast, Moonpools oder Slow Soak aktiv und prägt somit die Musikszene am Rheinknie massgeblich mit.

Der Zugang zum Konzert ist kostenfrei. 

Treffpunkt ist am Pavillon im Park. 


Realisiert in Kooperation mit dem Kulturbüro Riehen.

Kommende Sound Garden Termine: 

4. August -  Morphing Territories

11. August -  Arbajo Jairus

18. August - Tatiana Nova Quartett

25. August - Baby Val

1. September - pourChoeur

8. September - Surprise Act

15. September  - Black Tiger 

Ort

FONDATION BEYELER
Baselstrasse 101
CH-4125 Riehen/Basel