Last copies

Andy Warhol
1:4 DPM, 2007

Art Edition

Availability In stock
Price CHF 675.00
Item # 22095
Add to cart

Description

Camouflage Skateboard

In the 1980s, Andy Warhol created a series of prints on the theme of camouflage. Originally created by artists for the military, camouflage is designed to blend into its environment, and now the pattern has strong associations with the armed forces. The idea of a disguise which is also a recognisable emblem may have appealed to Warhol’s concern with brands and logos, and reproducing the non-representational pattern connected with his long-held interest in Abstract Expressionist painting. Warhol took the pattern and applied dazzling colours, unlikely to blend in with any natural environment.

Signed with stamped manufacturer's mark to reverse: [JF#63782/07 Made In EU]. Signed with printed manufacturer's mark to reverse: [Andy Warhol DPMidentifier Skateboard:Series 2 Warhol 1:4 DPM Copyright/TM The Andy Warhol Foundation for The Visual Arts Inc Copyright Hardy Blechman Ltd].

-

The Mission of The Skateroom is devoting great attention to the sourcing of their boards and aim to work exclusively with Grade A Maple from certified sustainable forests in Canada. In addition, the packaging is made from recycled materials, and supporting products chosen to limit the impact on the environment. The Skateroom also offsets its carbon emissions and proudly wears the CO2-neutral label.

Finally, through their collaborations with engaged artists, they dedicate up to 25% of every sale to support social skating projects around the world. Since 2014, The Skateroom’s business model – Art for Social Impact – has raised over $800,000 in funding to empower at-risk youth in disadvantaged situations.

Product info

Edition 100
Size 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Material maple wood, 7 ply
Print Digital print / screenprint
Date 2007
Signature signed in the print

If you have any questions about our editions, please contact:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mon–Fri, 9–12h and 14–17h)

ORDER FOR FREE OUR EDITIONS BOOKLET.

PERSONAL VISUALIZATION OF ART EDITIONS

Dernières copies

Andy Warhol
1:4 DPM, 2007

Édition d'art

Disponibilité Rupture de stock
Prix CHF 675.00
Numéro d'article 22095

Description

Camouflage Skateboard

Dans les années 1980, Andy Warhol a créé une série de gravures sur le thème du camouflage. Créé à l'origine par des artistes pour l'armée, le camouflage est conçu pour se fondre dans son environnement, et maintenant le motif a de fortes associations avec les forces armées. L'idée d'un déguisement qui est aussi un emblème reconnaissable a peut-être attiré l'attention de Warhol sur les marques et les logos, et la reproduction du motif non représentatif lié à son intérêt de longue date pour la peinture expressionniste abstraite. Warhol a pris le motif et a appliqué des couleurs éblouissantes, peu susceptibles de se fondre dans un environnement naturel.

Signé avec la marque du fabricant estampillée pour inverser le sens : [JF#63782/07 Made In EU]. Signé avec la marque imprimée du fabricant au verso : [Andy Warhol DPMidentifier Skateboard:Series 2 Warhol 1:4 DPM Copyright/TM The Andy Warhol Foundation for The Visual Arts Inc Copyright Hardy Blechman Ltd].

-

La mission de The Skateroom accorde une grande attention à l'approvisionnement de ses planches et vise à travailler exclusivement avec de l'érable de grade A provenant de forêts canadiennes certifiées durables. De plus, l'emballage est fabriqué à partir de matériaux recyclés et de produits de soutien choisis pour limiter l'impact sur l'environnement. Le Skateroom compense également ses émissions de carbone et porte fièrement le label CO2-neutre.

Enfin, grâce à leurs collaborations avec des artistes engagés, ils consacrent jusqu'à 25 % de chaque vente au soutien de projets sociaux de patinage dans le monde entier. Depuis 2014, le modèle d'entreprise de The Skateroom - Art for Social Impact - a permis de récolter plus de 800 000 dollars de financement pour donner aux jeunes à risque des moyens d'action dans des situations défavorisées.

Fiches produits

Edition 100 exemplaires
Dimensions 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Matériau érable, 7 couches
Technique Impression numérique associée à la sérigraphie
Date 2007
Signé signés dans l’impression

Contact pour toute question relative aux éditions:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tél: +41 61 645 97 38 (Lun–Ven, 9–12h et 14–17h)

COMMANDEZ GRATUITEMENT LE LIVRET ÉDITIONS.

VISUALISATION PERSONELLE DES ÉDITIONS D’ART