Cindy Sherman
Untitled Film Still #21, 1978

Art Edition

Availability In stock
Price CHF 2'200.00
Item # 33629
Add to cart

Description

Untitled Film Stills

On June 9, 2022, two limited editions skateboard triptychs were released. They depict two of photo artist Cindy Sherman’s most legendary works of art. Fifty numbered and hand-signed copies of each of these triptychs are available.

“Untitled Film Still #21”, 1978 is from Sherman’s critically acclaimed “Untitled Film Stills”, a series of 69 black-and-white portraits in which Sherman embodies a number of stereotypical female characters and cartoon figures inspired by Hollywood movies.

With your purchase, you will be supporting skating-based social-change projects throughout the world. The Skateroom will donats at least 10% of the proceeds to the Free Movement Skateboarding organization in Greece. This project, founded in 2016, supports and promotes self-determination and social cohesion for young people in Athens through skateboarding.

More products on the topic

Object Screen Print Cindy Sherman

Product info

Edition 50
Size 3 Boards each 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Material maple wood, 7 ply
Print screenprint
Date 2022
Signature numbered and signed by hand

If you have any questions about our editions, please contact:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mon–Fri, 9–12h and 14–17h)

DOWNLOAD OUR EDITIONS BOOKLET

PERSONAL VISUALIZATION OF ART EDITIONS

Cindy Sherman
Untitled Film Still #21, 1978

Édition d'Art

Disponibilité En stock
Prix CHF 2'200.00
Numéro d'article 33629
Ajouter au panier

Description

Untitled Film Stills

Le 9 juin 2022, deux éditions limitées de skateboard ont été réalisées, montrant deux des œuvres les plus légendaires de l'artiste photographe Cindy Sherman. Les triptyques sont disponibles en 50 exemplaires chacun, numérotés et signés à la main.

L'édition « Untitled Film Still #21 », 1978 est tirée des « Untitled Film Stills » de Sherman, acclamés par la critique, une série de 69 portraits en noir et blanc dans lesquels Sherman incarne une multitude de figures féminines stéréotypées et de caricatures inspirées des films hollywoodiens.

Avec votre achat, vous soutenez des projets sociaux de skate dans le monde entier : au moins 10 % du chiffre d'affaires des ventes sont reversés par « The Skateroom » à l’organisation « Free Movement Skateboarding » en Grèce. Ce projet, mis en place en 2016, soutient et encourage l'autodétermination et la cohésion sociale des jeunes d'Athènes par le biais du skateboard.

Plus de produits sur le sujet

Impression d'écran Objet Cindy Sherman

Fiches produits

Edition 50
Dimensions 3 planches de 80 x 20 x 0.7 cm
Matériau érable, 7 couches
Technique Impression à la sérigraphie
Date 2022
Signature numérotée et signée à la main

Contact pour toute question relative aux éditions:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tél: +41 61 645 97 38 (Lun–Ven, 9–12h et 14–17h)

TÉLÉCHARGEZ LE LIVRET ÉDITIONS

VISUALISATION PERSONELLE DES ÉDITIONS D’ART