Exclusive

Olafur Eliasson
Life, 2021

LIFE - Space of Coexistence

Availability In stock
Price CHF 980.00
Item # 32308
Add to cart

Description

LIFE - Space of Coexistence

Olafur Eliasson’s art invites viewers to explore future forms of coexistence by welcoming multiple perspectives – human and non-human alike. For his solo show at Fondation Beyeler, the artist immerses the institution in a border-crossing investigation of our preconceptions of nature and culture.

This exclusive edition "Life" 2021, which includes exlusively selected day- and fluorescent colour has been released on the occasion of the exhibition “LIFE” and developed in close collaboration with the artist.

Each edition symbolizes a day of the year. 365 days, 365 copies - starting with January 1, ending with December 31. 365 days is the time in which the earth orbits the sun once. Our life needs the sunlight to stay alive. And when Life encounters with the light, it comes alive and unfolds its beauty not only by day, but also by night.

“Life, my artwork (April – July 2021), and the Fondation Beyeler are entangled with the surrounding park, the urban landscape, and the planet, and they come to life through everything and everyone that meet up in it. Ever since I began practising as an artist in the early 1990s, I have been interested in perception and in the cognitive and cultural conditions that shape it. Life comes to life through your active encounter with it, through your perception.”

Additional links

Technique: Screen Print

More products on the topic

Screen Print Olafur Eliasson

Product info

Edition 365 copies (01.01.2021 - 31.12.2021)
Medium Screenprint with luminous paint on Daunendruck paper, 300 gm
Sheet Size 61,4 x 86,3 cm
Frame Size 64 x 89 cm
Frame Walnut wood glazed (FSC-Label)
Manufacturer Arni Siebdruck, Basel
Certificate dated and signed by the artist
Delivery times approx. 2-3 weeks

If you have any questions about our editions, please contact:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tel: +41 61 645 97 38 (Mon–Fri, 9–12h and 14–17h)

ORDER FOR FREE OUR EDITIONS BOOKLET.

PERSONAL VISUALIZATION OF ART EDITIONS

Exclusif

Olafur Eliasson
Life, 2021

LIFE - Espace de coexistence

Disponibilité En stock
Prix CHF 980.00
Numéro d'article 32308
Ajouter au panier

Description

LIFE - Espace de coexistence

L'art d'Olafur Eliasson invite les spectateurs à explorer les futures formes de coexistence en accueillant de multiples perspectives - humaines et non humaines. Pour son exposition personnelle à la Fondation Beyeler, l'artiste plonge l'institution dans une enquête transfrontalière sur nos idées préconçues de la nature et de la culture.

Cette édition exclusive "Life" 2021, qui comprend des couleurs diurnes et fluorescentes sélectionnées, a été publiée à l'occasion de l'exposition "LIFE" et développée en étroite collaboration avec l'artiste.

Chaque édition symbolise un jour de l'année. 365 jours, 365 exemplaires - en commençant par le 1er janvier et en terminant par le 31 décembre. 365 jours, c'est le temps pendant lequel la terre tourne une fois autour du soleil. Notre vie a besoin de la lumière du soleil pour rester en vie. Et lorsque la Vie rencontre la lumière, elle prend vie et déploie sa beauté non seulement le jour, mais aussi la nuit.

"La vie, mon œuvre (avril - juillet 2021) et la Fondation Beyeler sont enchevêtrées avec le parc environnant, le paysage urbain et la planète, et elles prennent vie à travers tout ce qui s'y trouve et tous ceux qui s'y rencontrent. Depuis que j'ai commencé à pratiquer en tant qu'artiste au début des années 1990, je m'intéresse à la perception et aux conditions cognitives et culturelles qui la façonnent. La vie prend vie à travers votre rencontre active avec elle, à travers votre perception".

Liens supplémentaires

Technique: Impression d'écran

Plus de produits sur le sujet

Impression d'écran Olafur Eliasson

Fiches produits

Édition Tirage à 365 exemplaires uniques, chacun daté du 01.01.2021 au 31.12.2021
Technique Sérigraphie fluorescente et phosphorescente sur papier offset Daunendruck, 300 mg
Dimensions de l’affiche 61,4 x 86,3 cm
Dimensions avec encadrement 64 x 89 cm
Cadre noyer lasuré, certifié FSC®
Fabricant Arni Siebdruck, Bâle
Certificat daté et signé par l'artiste
Délais de livraison environ 2 à 3 semaines

Contact pour toute question relative aux éditions:

editions@fondationbeyeler.ch
Tél: +41 61 645 97 38 (Lun–Ven, 9–12h et 14–17h)

COMMANDEZ GRATUITEMENT LE LIVRET ÉDITIONS.

VISUALISATION PERSONELLE DES ÉDITIONS D’ART